Nars Sheer Glow Foundation

Hey girlies,

I was intending to share some of my birthday buys with you all today; however I ended up writing a overly thorough and long winded review on just my foundation. Therefore, I’ll leave the rest of the products for another post.

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation – £31

img_2211-1
This foundation is the bomb! I was matched to Syracuse which is from the Medium/Dark range. At first I was on cloud nine to have finally got a foundation which suited me, as I have a very difficult skin tone to work with. Most foundations tend to be either too light on me, resulting in a grey-ish look or too dark for me which makes me look orange! Neither is a good look.  However my joy was short-lived, when I tried the foundation a few days later it was too dark for me. I don’t fancy walking around looking like an Oompa Loompa! So yeah, I’m not too pleased with the shade I was matched too.


Having tried various methods of application and trying the foundation with different products, I loved the coverage. The product claims to be weightless and buildable. This is definitely true! It doesn’t take much product to get full coverage and even then your face doesn’t look overly caked. There is nothing worse than a caked look.

I always opt for a dewy finish rather than matte, having researched the product I discovered that this product would give me the finish I desired. The product claims that Sheer glows silky fluid delivers immediate hydration, evens skin tone and leaves the skin brighter and more radiant. The product lives up to its claim and it does significantly brighten your complexion.

Having read my previous posts, many f you know I have dry skin. Many foundations tend to stick to dry skin and that is not a good look. Nars Sheer Glow foundation is recommended for normal to dry skin types. I moisturise and prime my face before applying the product with a damp beauty blender. The finish is exactly what I wished for. The product also claims to hydrate your skin and it does just that.


Aside from the shade, I have no complaints and would definitely recommend this product. It is the perfect product for my skin and suits my skin type too. At £31 for a 30ml bottle, it is really worth the price. I would recommend this foundation to anyone who is looking for a higher end foundation which is just perfect. I would buy the product again, but perhaps in a different shade.

When buying the foundation, I was advised to purchase a pump separately. The pump cost around £3 I think; I can’t remember the exact price. Therefore, bringing the price of each foundation to around £34. Then again, the pump only needs to be purchased the first time. The purpose of the foundation pump is to make dispensing the product less messy and for more efficient usage. The silky texture can make the product messy, so I would recommend you to buy the pump.


I would definitely recommend you all to try the foundation if you haven’t already!

If you use the foundation or have any tricks or tips to help the rest of us, be sure to comment and tell us about your experience with the product.

Until next time x

Disclaimer: In no way is this post sponsored, these views are just my own and are not influenced by anyone else or any external sources. I have purchased the product myself and this is my true honest review of them.

Leave a comment