L’Oreal #clayyourway


THE L’Oreal Pure Clay mask, they look amazing, smell amazing and just are amazing! Have a read about my thoughts on the masks and how I apply them.

Each mask contains three pure clays and further ingredients which are relevant to the purpose of the mask. The first pure clay contained in the masks is Koalin. Koalin is natural clay which is known to absorb impurities and excess sebum. The second clay is Montmorillonite which is very rich in minerals. The clay helps to illuminate imperfections. The final clay is Ghassoul, another pure clay which is highly concentrated in minerals and renowned to help clarify complexion. Therefore, the ingredients of the mask are the most pure and therefore really effective.

The concept of the glass pots is so neat and cute. I love pretty packaging and always feel that the prettier the packaging the more care has gone into the production of a product.

The size of each pot is 50ml and is more than enough for at least 10 applications if not more. Before buying them, I thought the size of the pot was much smaller. This was from my judgement of photos I had seen across the social media.

I’ve seen some people apply all three on their faces at once but in different areas. However, I like to apply them in a logical way, so I start with the Purity mask, then the Detox and finally the Glow mask.


Purity Mask

The Purity Mask claims to deeply purify and mattify, it can be used for any skin type and leaves your skin looking and feeling pure and matte-looking. The mask contains the three pure clays and Eucalyptus. Eucalyptus extracts are known for their purifying properties.

The texture of the mask is creamy and it is a very pale green colour. The best part about the mask is the fragrance, it is just so amazing. I really don’t know to describe the fragrances of the masks. They’re all unique and just as amazing as each other! After use, my skin feels so clean and fresh. Although I have to admit I haven’t been using the masks as regularly as I should have. The product claims to give you instant and lasting, visible results. I can attest that after the first use, you can see a real improvement in your skin.

The immediate results: Skin is fresh, clean and purified.

Use for one week: Skin looks mattified, cleaner and softer.

Use after use: Skin can breathe, is visibly transformed.

The above product claims are so true! I thought this might be anther overhyped product, but all the reviews were so accurate. I just can’t find any faults with the Purity mask.


Detox Mask

The Detox mask claims to detoxify and clarify, the creamy texture detoxifies the skins surface by cleansing deep into the pores leaving the skin looking clarified and beautified without drying it out. Again, the mask contains the three pure clays and the added ingredient is Charcoal. Charcoal acts like a magnet to draw out the impurities. Along with the three pure clays, altogether the ingredients are immensely effective.

The mask is a thick creamy texture and is grey. It doesn’t look the best but is great for your skin. Due to the deep cleansing properties, the product reaches right into your pores. As the mask dries, you can visibly see the areas which are most affected by pores as the mask darkens around your pores. It feels amazing to see your pores come out and when you remove the mask you can clearly see the difference in the areas which were most affected by pores. Again, I haven’t used the mask as often as I probably should. But from first application, I can clearly see a difference. Your skin feels so much smoother and cleaner.

As per the product packaging, the results are immediate. Your skin feels so much cleaner, luminous and softer.

However, if you have really dry skin like me, remember to moisturise after. I feel the Detox mask is the harshest of the three. But, it smells the most amazing of the three!


Glow Mask

The Glow Mask brightens and exfoliates; it contains exfoliating properties as a result of which the texture isn’t smooth. Many South Asians suffer from skin discolouration; this particular mask helps even out the skin tone.

Again, this mask contains the three core pure clay ingredients. The additional ingredient is Red Algae extract which is known for its brightening properties. The texture of this mask is beady as it illuminates tone by exfoliating the skins surface without drying it out.

After regular use, your pores feel tighter and your skin is refined. From personal usage, I can see why most South Asian girls prefer the Glow Mask over the other two. The illuminating properties work wonders on evening out the skin tone and the darker areas become brighter over time. This is the mask which I have used more regularly because the brightening properties are just so perfect for my skin! So all you South Asian girls need to try this particular mask, you’ll love it!

The mask claims to visibly transform your skin and give you an even healthy glow. We all love that glowy skin and this product right here will help you achieve it – I’m starting to sound like a sales rep now!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Each mask cost me £8 from Boots, but a few weeks back Superdrug were selling all 2 for £15. Maybe, I should have shopped around and saved myself enough money for a new lip colour! Anyway guys go get yours, you’ll love them.

I apply the mask using a brush and as per the instructions on the box, I apply a thin layer all over my face and leave it to dry for 5-10 minutes. I then remove it using a wet towel. You will most probably feel a tightening sensation as the mask dries, try to avoid your eyes and lips though.

Do let me know your views on the pure clay masks; I’d love to read your experiences, tips and tricks.

Until next time x

Disclaimer: This post is NOT sponsored, I have purchased all the products myself and this is my true honest review of them. My views are not influenced by anyone else or any external sources.

One thought on “L’Oreal #clayyourway

Leave a comment